Welcome to the Niger Delta Basin Development Authority

- A web log to facilitate the understanding of the activities of the Niger Delta Basin Development Authority and its linkages with other national institutions. Friends of the Authority can keep abreast of developments in the Authority's mandate area.

Board Members and Management Team

There is currently no Board of Directors

The following are the members of the immediate past  Board of Directors
1. Chairman 
Hon. Emmanuel Edesiri Aguariavwodo - Delta State

2. Member

 Pastor Monwan Owoh Etete - Rivers State

 3. Member 
 Alhaji Mohammed Nafada - Gombe State

4. Member 
  Charles Okoli Egumgbe - Enugu State

5. Member
      Hon. Sunny Uyigue - Edo State

 6. Member 
 Mrs Lydia Ocho Alfa  - Kogi State

7. Member  Nelson Chinyere Nwosu (Representative of Federal Ministry of Water Resources) 

8. Managing Director - Chief Nnaa Matthew Aleru

Management Team
Chief Nnaa M. Aleru     Managing Director/CEO
Engr. M.D Derefaka     Executive Director (Engineering)
Engr. D.M Ineife            Executive Director (Planning, Investigation & Design)
Mr. M.C Azikiwe            Executive Director (Services)